Who won the NASCAR All-Star Race? Full results, 2021 race ranking

The winner of 2021 NASCAR All-Star Race made two daring passes to collect a cool million.

Kyle Larson went from third to first in the final leg of the race Sunday night in Texas, passing Chase Elliott and Brad Keselowski on the outside at the start of a 10-lap shootout to the checkered flag.

AFTER: Watch NASCAR races live with fuboTV (7 day free trial)

Larson’s decision made him a winner for the third week in a row, after regular season triumphs at Charlotte and Sonoma. More importantly for driver Hendrick Motorsports, he took home the winner’s award of $ 1 million.

More information on Larson’s victory on Sunday can be found below, as well as the full race results.

Who won the NASCAR All-Star Race yesterday?

It’s a cut-and-paste phrase for now: Kyle Larson won the NASCAR Cup Series race on Sunday. His last triumph came in the All-Star Race at Texas Motor Speedway. Larson earned his second All-Star victory, with his first coming in 2019.

Larson passed Elliott and Keselowski with eight laps remaining after starting the sixth and final leg of the 100-lap exhibition in third place. Larson and Keselowski exchanged heads before Larson took over.

“This last reboot worked exactly as I needed it to,” Larson said. “I wanted Chase to not have a good backstroke run. Luckily I think the 12 (Ryan Blaney) got into his interior and I just shoved him in the back and he probably thought I was going. following him and I was like, ‘There must be enough grip where we are running for a corner.’

“It was a little slippery up there, but I was able to get it and hold it from there,” Larson added. “I can not believe it.”

Keselowski interrupted another Hendrick 1-2 sweep by bringing home his second Penske Ford team. Elliott was third.

“It’s like running right behind the Hendrick cars right now is kind of an accomplishment,” Keselowski said. “They’re just dumb fast and I got (Larson) on turn 4 but they have so much speed. He just rolled right next to me.”

Texas NASCAR All-Star Race Results

The first place was the only position that really mattered on Sunday night as no points were paid, just the million dollar prize that Kyle Larson picked up with his late pass to the win.

The Cup Series resumes the points race on Sunday, June 20 at the Nashville Superspeedway in the Ally 400 (3:30 p.m. ET; NBCSN, TSN3, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio). NASCAR last raced the 1.33 mile oval in 2001, but it will be the first Cup Series race on the track. The Xfinity and Truck series have already raced there.

As Nashville is a new track on the Cup calendar, there will be a qualifying session at 11:05 am ET on race day.

Pos. Driver
1. Kyle larson
2. Brad Keselowski
3. Chase Elliott
4. Joey logano
5. Ryan blaney
6. Alex Bowman
7. Guillaume Byron
8. Aric almirola
9. Kyle busch
ten. Kurt busch
11. Christophe bell
12. Michael mcdowell
13. Martin Truex Jr.
14. Cole custer
15. Kevin harvic
16. Tyler reddick
17. Matt DiBenedetto
18. Ross chastain
19. Austin dillon
20. Ryan newman
21. Denny hamlin

NASCAR Wire Service hardware was used in this report.

ApkGeo News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *