NASCAR roster in Kansas: start order, pole for Sunday’s non-qualifying race

NASCAR roster in Kansas: start order, pole for Sunday’s non-qualifying race

The starting lineup for Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Kansas Speedway was established by applying the statistical formula NASCAR uses for the majority of its 2021 races.

The drivers’ starting positions for the Buschy McBusch Race 400 (3 p.m. ET; FS1, TSN, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) were based on four factors:

  • Finish position of the driver from the previous race (25%)
  • Final position of the car owner compared to the previous race (25%)
  • Team owner point ranking (35%)
  • Fastest lap of the previous race (15%)

NASCAR is leading qualifying and training for just eight Cup Series races in the 2021 season. There are six races left in this group, starting with the May 23 event at the Circuit of the Americas, a road course. outside of Austin, Texas.

Below is the starting lineup, established without qualifying, for Sunday’s NASCAR race at Kansas Speedway’s 1.5-mile track.

AFTER: Watch Sunday’s NASCAR Race Live with fuboTV (7 Day Free Trial)

Who won the pole for the NASCAR race in Kansas?

Brad Keselowski is the poleman for Sunday’s race based on the NASCAR mathematical formula. Keselowski had a pass on the last lap to win last weekend’s race at Talladega. The Team Penske driver is sixth in the Cup Series points standings in 10 races, but is eligible for the Cup Series qualifiers after his victory. He has already won twice in Kansas in his career, in 2011 and 2019.

The other driver in the front row on Sunday will be William Byron. Driver Hendrick Motorsports is fourth in the standings after his second place at Keselowski in Talladega.

Michael McDowell, Kevin Harvick, Matt DiBenedetto, Austin Dillon, Ryan Blaney, Christopher Bell, Kyle Busch and Cole Custer round out the top 10.

A historical note: the pole winner has won six times in the previous 30 Cup Series races in Kansas (20%). The last to do so was Harvick in 2018.

NASCAR’s starting lineup in Kansas

The starting line-up for Sunday’s race at Kansas Speedway was determined by a mathematical formula, which produced this starting line-up for the Busch McBusch Race 400 without qualifying:

Start pos. Driver Car number Team
1 Brad Keselowski 2 Penske team
2 William byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
3 Michael mcdowell 34 Motorsport in the front row
4 Kevin harvick 4 Stewart-Haas races
5 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood brothers racing
6 Austin dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
7 Ryan blaney 12 Penske team
8 Christopher bell 20 Joe gibbs racing
9 Kyle busch 18 Joe gibbs racing
ten Cole custer 41 Stewart-Haas races
11 Tyler reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
12 Ryan preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
13 Bubba wallace 23 23XI Race
14 Ryan newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
15 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe gibbs racing
16 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
17 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
18 Aric almirola ten Stewart-Haas races
19 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas races
20 Denny hamlin 11 Joe gibbs racing
21 Daniel Suarez placeholder image 99 Trackhouse Racing Team
22 Anthony Alfredo 38 Motorsport in the front row
23 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
24 Ross chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
25 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
26 Corey LaJoie 7 Spire Motorsports
27 Erik Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
28 Kurt busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
29 Joey logano 22 Penske team
30 BJ McLeod 78 Fast live motor sports
31 Justin haley 77 Spire Motorsports
32 Kyle larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
33 Cody ware 51 Petty ware racing
34 Quin Houff 00 StarCom Racing
35 Joey Gase 15 Rick ware racing
36 Garrett smithley 53 Rick ware racing
37 Josh Bilicki 52 Rick ware racing
38 Austin Cindric 33 Penske team
39 Matt mills 55 BJ McLeod Motorsports

ApkGeo News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *