NASCAR Kansas: Live Race Updates, Results & Highlights From Buschy McBusch Race 400

NASCAR Kansas: Live Race Updates, Results & Highlights From Buschy McBusch Race 400

Sunday’s Buschy McBusch 400 race could produce a 10th winner in as many as 11 NASCAR Cup Series events during the 2021 season.

Brad Keselowski became the ninth of those winners on April 25 as he led just one lap – the last – to come away victorious from a wild Geico 500. Once again, Denny Hamlin was poised for his first win of the season. He had pole position at the start of the race and led the most laps, but a costly double penalty on the pit lane knocked him out of the race in 32nd place.

Now runners will look to Kansas Speedway in Kansas City, Kansas, where Hamlin won in 2020. Can he finally head to the winning lane, or will another runner take that coveted top spot?

AFTER: Watch today’s NASCAR race live with fuboTV (7 day free trial)

Sporting News follows live updates and highlights from NASCAR Race at Kansas Speedway on Sunday. Follow the full results of the Buschy McBusch Race 400.

NASCAR at Kansas Live Updates, Buschy McBusch Race 400 Highlights

Every hour in the East

3:39 p.m .: Newman is back on the track but loses a lap in the process.

3:38 p.m .: Ryan Newman was fined for unlawful body modification under the Competition Warning; he must not only go through the row of the stands, but also have it repaired. Apparently a pit crew member donned the right skirt.

3.35 p.m .: Byron is much tighter with Keselowski coming off the bail. six riders are just behind them, less than a second from the leader.

3:29 p.m .: The majority of stands on bail. Keselowski, Byron and Bell, the first three riders heading towards caution, come out of the pit lane retaining their positions.

3:27 p.m .: Attention 1. There is the caveat against competition. Keselowski led all 25 laps.

3:26 p.m .: Keselowski is aggressive as the main driver. William Byron, the closest runner, is half a second behind; the next closest runner, Christopher Bell, is 2.89 seconds behind.

3:19 p.m .: Keselowski led each of the first 10 laps.

3.13 p.m .: There is the green flag … and let’s go! Brad Keselowski started where he left off in Talladega as the lead driver after one lap.

3:03 p.m .: Everything you need to know about Sunday’s race:

NASCAR start time today

The green flag for Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Kansas Speedway is due to be waved at 3:13 p.m. ET.

Fox and Fox Sports 1 will televise NASCAR races during the June 13 All-Star Race in Texas. FS1 will broadcast Sunday’s race, the 11th of the 2021 NASCAR Cup Series season.

NASCAR range in Kansas

Here is the full starting lineup for the Buschy McBusch Race 400 without qualification:

Start pos. Driver Car number Team
1 Brad Keselowski 2 Penske team
2 William byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
3 Michael mcdowell 34 Motorsport in the front row
4 Kevin harvick 4 Stewart-Haas races
5 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood brothers racing
6 Austin dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
7 Ryan blaney 12 Penske team
8 Christopher bell 20 Joe gibbs racing
9 Kyle busch 18 Joe gibbs racing
ten Cole custer 41 Stewart-Haas races
11 Tyler reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
12 Ryan preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
13 Bubba wallace 23 23XI Race
14 Ryan newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
15 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe gibbs racing
16 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
17 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
18 Aric almirola ten Stewart-Haas races
19 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas races
20 Denny hamlin 11 Joe gibbs racing
21 Daniel Suarez placeholder image 99 Trackhouse Racing Team
22 Anthony Alfredo 38 Motorsport in the front row
23 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
24 Ross chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
25 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
26 Corey LaJoie 7 Spire Motorsports
27 Erik Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
28 Kurt busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
29 Joey logano 22 Penske team
30 BJ McLeod 78 Fast live motor sports
31 Justin haley 77 Spire Motorsports
32 Kyle larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
33 Cody ware 51 Petty ware racing
34 Quin Houff 00 StarCom Racing
35 Joey Gase 15 Rick ware racing
36 Garrett smithley 53 Rick ware racing
37 Josh Bilicki 52 Rick ware racing
38 Austin Cindric 33 Penske team
39 Matt mills 55 BJ McLeod Motorsports

ApkGeo News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *