How to delete a Snapchat account: step by step

How to delete a Snapchat account: step by step


Snapchat

Credit: Edgar Cervantes / Android Authority

If a courier service represents the meaning of “carpe diem”, it should be Snapchat. The app is known for its temporary nature. Messages, pictures and videos will disappear forever a few seconds after the recipient views them. And just like your messages dissolve in the blink of an eye, Snapchat has made it so quick and easy to deactivate Snapchat and make your entire account disappear forever.

Are you ready to give up your Snapchat account? It’s time to face it, it’s not quite the social media heavyweight it once was, and you might want to let it go. Whatever your reason for leaving, we’re here to help you through the process.

Alternatives: These are the best messaging and chat apps available

How to delete your Snapchat account

  1. Go to Snapchat Account Portal page from any browser (you cannot delete the account from the real app).
  2. Enter your username and password.
  3. To select Log in.
  4. Enter your username and password once again.
  5. To select Carry on, at the bottom.
  6. Made!

They will keep all your data for 30 days, in case you ever want to come back. If so, simply log back in to reactivate your account. The account will be deleted if you do not activate it within the said period. Snapchat cautions us that they retain certain important information for “legal, security and business purposes.” This can include purchase information, for example.

There you go, guys! You are now Snapchat free and ready to start a new life. Or you can just turn it back on when you start to feel withdrawals! If you come back to Snapchat, don’t forget to follow the Android Authority account.

Following: Snapchat not working for you? Here is how you can try to fix this problem

ApkGeo News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *